AMY ISAMAN loves adventure and fun. As a little girl, she read to explore the universe with Meg Murry (A Wrinkle in Time), to solve mysteries with Nancy Drew, and to talk, and talk, and talk with Anne Shirley (of Green Gables). As an adult, she writes of women on adventures that they may not have chosen, but for some reason chose them.

They're fun, lighthearted stories of women who "keep on keepin' on" and learn to enjoy the ride.

Tricia Seaver Mystery Series

In The Cards_updated4

In the Cards was originally published as The Tarot Cipher. It now has a beautiful new cover and title to match the sequel.

The story follows an unwilling Tricia Seaver on an adventure in London searching not only for some ancient tarot cards but also for the courage to keep going, to learn to trust her gut, and to stand on her own despite her inner doubt every step of the way.

Cold Hard Cache_updated2

After a girl’s night out in her small hometown, Tricia stumbles across a dying man who manages to mumble a cryptic message. Tricia soon learns that his final words weren’t drunken ramblings nor are they the only thing he left her with. Everything points to a missing treasure, one that has torn not only her small Idaho hometown apart, but her own family.

The Overlanders Series

Amy's first novel intertwines two narratives: a contemporary story and a historical story connected by a quilt.

Throughout the two stories, both the main characters must find the courage to accept their losses and tell the truth despite the consequences honesty brings. In doing so, they both discover a resilience and inner strength they didn’t know they had.

Overlanders Final Cover